Skip to content

Tabula Rasa Doctor Visit

April 26, 2013

Yesterday was a awesome day for me. I found out that I had reached a milestone goal of losing 20 pounds. Why is that so important? It’s only 10 pounds away from my job goal of 30 pounds, for which when I achieve it, there will be a reward. Also while I was at my quarterly Dr visit, he was so impressed with what I had done and the weight that I had lost, that he told me I could stop taking my cholesterol medication once I finish up what I have left.  That’a big for me, as I had never taken meds like that before. Now to keep this up and next the meds I can stop is my Diabetes meds. As my favorite quote says “Keep Moving Forward”

I have picked up with my watching Lost for the first time. Tabula Rasa was on the agenda. Its been a few weeks since watching the pilots, so I had to remember what had happened, but it only took a few minutes to fall back into the grove. I’m glad they started filling in Kate’s back story. Hurley and Jack and the wanted poster, Sawyer can shoot and hit Marshal in the heart. Locke looks like he’s up to something. I can’t wait to I watch the next episode.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2013 6:37 pm

    That’s awesome!! Congrats!
    I LOVE the end of Tabula Rasa. Probably one of my favorite scenes of the series.

  2. May 8, 2013 12:32 am

    That’s awesome, congrats! Are you going to set another weight loss goal after you hit 30lbs?

    • May 8, 2013 12:39 am

      My goal is to get down to 225, if i keep my pace of 2 pounds a week, I’ll reach it by next summer.

Leave a Reply

Jen's Cancer Blog

Information and Updates for Family & Friends

Don't Steal My Sunshine

Another blog in the vast sea of blogs with the exception that this one is all about me!

Coll Writes

You know how I do.

Run Alirio, run!

A leaf on the wind I am not...

Divvy It Up

My life in photos and words

PauseCast

Stay calm, be brave, and watch for the signs...

Reality Works Podcast

A podcast dedicated to Deadliest Catch and American Chopper

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.