Skip to content

1st 5K and I didn’t die

May 11, 2013
tags: , ,

Well, I didn’t die. I survived my first 5K. Sadly I wasn’t able to run as much as I wanted to due to a leg cramp, not to far from the start of the race.
I’ll admit there were several times I almost threw in the towel. Thankfully I didn’t, and with a last minute burst of energy I came across the finish line in a respectable time of 1hr, 2 mins and so many seconds.
Not to bad for my first race and considering the fact that I that its only been 3 months since I turned in my couch potato card and applied for my active runner one.
Has this been a fun and easy journey, no. It’s been hard and there have been time that I didn’t want to go for a walk. I’m thankful for my wife who has been my motivator, and my running/ walking pal. I also want to thank who I consider the Godmother of all us runners Maggie Mack.
My next blog I talk about the next episode of Lost that I will hopefully watch soon.
As always Keep Moving Forward

20130511-181119.jpg

20130511-181142.jpg

20130511-181155.jpg

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2013 10:46 pm

    Fan freaking tastic!!!

  2. May 11, 2013 11:30 pm

    Congratulations!! 🙂 you’re awesome!

  3. Susan permalink
    June 6, 2013 10:55 pm

    Congrats. Very inspiring.

Leave a Reply

Jen's Cancer Blog

Information and Updates for Family & Friends

Don't Steal My Sunshine

Another blog in the vast sea of blogs with the exception that this one is all about me!

The Decline, Fall, and Potential Rise of danmulderlocke

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Coll Writes

You know how I do.

Run Alirio, run!

A leaf on the wind I am not...

Divvy It Up

My life in photos and words

PauseCast

Stay calm, be brave, and watch for the signs...

Reality Works Podcast

A podcast dedicated to Deadliest Catch and American Chopper

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.