Skip to content

1 Year Later…

April 29, 2014

It’s almost been one year since I started this blog about my weight loss and my journey of watching Lost.

My weight-loss hasn’t gone as planned. I had a minor medical procedure in late October and had to have it done over a few weeks later. By the time I healed up my wife tweaked her knee, that effectually took all the wind out of our sail. With winter came some of the coldest temps my area of the world, all i wanted to do was get in and out of the house as soon as impossible. Anyway, I know I need to get back in the groove and I’m slowly getting there. I still have my goal weight and I will get there.

Since March 10th, my family has dealt with my grandma health. Without going into great detail, she has been the center of our attention. If all goes as planned, she will be moving in with my parents. At first she was upset, but that quickly changed to relief as she realized that she won’t be by herself all the time. The good Lord willing she will be 80yrs old the middle of May. She means so much to me, and it is hard to imagine life without her.

Now to the part of this blog that you all came to read. My thoughts on Lost.
At first I was trying to watch a show or two then blog about it, that got old real fast, it became a chore instead of something fun. Soon I just started watching them as I had a goal to finish the series before Raleigh 2014.
What I didn’t realize was my wife Connie was watching the show with me and told not to watch them unless she was at home. So with that being said, we started in early January watching sometimes 2-3 shows at a time. We couldn’t get enough of it.

Each season got progressively better. Just like most shows there were some slow moving shows, but for the most part I will say that it was one of the best written shows I’ve watched.

For those that were there that night last year in Raleigh, thank you for making me sit there and watch the show. I really appreciate y’all for accepting me and Connie for all those years when we had never seen Lost. I really feel like we have the best friends that we can ask for.

I feel like I’m missing something, but my mind is on hyper drive dealing with work and family. I will surely add to this post once my mind has a chance to slow down.

I still have a goal to lose the weight, and I will do it one pound at a time.

Jamie

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 30, 2014 1:50 am

    You and Connie are amazing. Sometimes we hit serious roadblocks and our goals get interfered with. But you can be whoever you want, so don’t worry…you’ll find a way.

Leave a Reply

Jen's Cancer Blog

Information and Updates for Family & Friends

Don't Steal My Sunshine

Another blog in the vast sea of blogs with the exception that this one is all about me!

Coll Writes

You know how I do.

Run Alirio, run!

A leaf on the wind I am not...

Divvy It Up

My life in photos and words

PauseCast

Stay calm, be brave, and watch for the signs...

Reality Works Podcast

A podcast dedicated to Deadliest Catch and American Chopper

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.