Skip to content

The Fixer might need Fixing

December 14, 2014

I know it’s been a while since I wrote my last blog, life has been so busy. My weight-loss thing is going horrible; I have fallen off the wagon and put a lot of weight on that I had lost.
For all my podcast friends out there I’m sorry I have not been as supportive for your shows as of late but it feels like I just don’t have the desire to sit and listen to the shows anymore. The only shows I’m listening to is ESPN Fantasy Focus and when that season is over and I will probably listen to more music than anything else.
Now the main reason I’m here today is that I’ve been known as a fixer person, a person that you can call
on to help and or listen when you need me. Sadly I think it’s time for The fixer to be fixed. Here of late, I have been stressed with a new position at work not that I can’t do the position but I’m still having to hang on and assist the person that took over my previous task. What makes my new position a little stressful is its something that we never done before at the place I work. My boss and I are learning as we go.
Add in the mix I’ve just been dealing with stuff at home with a 12-year-old who does not want to listen and trying to help my wife figure out why she has no energy or anything, sadly she can fall asleep at the drop of a hat and stay that way for a while while leaving me with dishes,laundry, cooking supper, buying groceries. Before you say anything I am not throwing my wife under the bus she feels bad for this. She has a appt. soon with her Dr to see if he can find an answer.
My son helps some, but not enough, and instead of getting loud & yelling, I just tell him to go sit down and I’ll do it. That’s another part of the fixer in me, I would just assume do it then try to show someone else how to, which leads to the following: There are times that I am very depressed not to the point I would do some stupid but to the point where I just want to get in my car in drive and not turn around and come back. I hate being this way, I hate myself but how I am to do this so I’m using this format to try to just get the word out there that I could use somebody to talk to.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Jen's Cancer Blog

Information and Updates for Family & Friends

Don't Steal My Sunshine

Another blog in the vast sea of blogs with the exception that this one is all about me!

The Decline, Fall, and Potential Rise of danmulderlocke

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Coll Writes

You know how I do.

Run Alirio, run!

A leaf on the wind I am not...

Divvy It Up

My life in photos and words

PauseCast

Stay calm, be brave, and watch for the signs...

Reality Works Podcast

A podcast dedicated to Deadliest Catch and American Chopper

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.